Merry Christmas!

Christmas this year is one of mixed emotions for me; on the one hand it’s the first one I’ve spent with my wife in the US and on the other hand it’s the first time I’ve been away from my British family at Christmas. It’s a little hard balancing these emotions but then I guess that’s Christmas. It’s very mild and rainy here in Boston today and it doesn’t really feel like a proper Christmas at all; I was desperately hoping for snow. There are no Christmas crackers, no mince pies and no Christmas puddings (as I wrote about here Christmas in the US is a little different to the UK) but one of the most important things about Christmas is that it’s about family and as we are spending time with Kat’s family that’s good enough for me. I am meeting a lot of new people this Christmas so I’ll let you know if I manage to make an  amusing/tragic faux pas today.

This photo is from earlier in the month when Massachusetts was looking a little more festive :)
This photo is from earlier in the month when Massachusetts was looking a little more festive 🙂

I would like to wish all of my readers a very happy Christmas and if you don’t celebrate Christmas then happy holidays! 🙂

17 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Merry Christmas, Tom! Although I don’t wish you any tragic faux pas, I’d certainly love to read about any amusing ones here 😀 I find your posts quite entertaining and am looking forward to hear more about your life on the other side of the Atlantic.

  2. blondieaka

    Well we had no snow here either ( but we never will ) but it won’t stop me missing it,not quite the same when it;s warm..but we did have mince pies and xmas pudding but only because I made them myself.Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

