Winter Storm Juno: Photo Special

On Sunday I wrote here about my apprehension about my first big winter storm as a resident of Massachusetts. The storm was a whopper; we had over two feet of snow and it is still falling heavily as I type. My nervousness at the doomsday forecasting turned out to be a little unnecessary as our house suffered no damage and we didn’t even lose power at all. I have learnt that shoveling large volumes of snow is hard on the arms and shoulders and that my neighbours who have snow blowers have every right to be as fucking smug as they are. I have also learnt that there is also such a thing as too much snow and next time I wish for snow I will just wish for a little! I’m impressed at how prepared the state was for the snow and how much plowing was done by the city during the snowfall. I hope you like the photos 🙂

Where does all this snow even go?!
Where will all this snow even go?!
The scene that greeted me as I opened the front door!
The scene that greeted me as I opened the front door!
Note the buried cars on the right!
Note the buried cars on the right!
A plow tries to keep up with the snowfall
A plow tries to keep up with the snowfall
IMG_20150127_133909
No sidewalk, no road. Just snow!

I was happy in the haze of a winter hour but heaven knows I’m snowed in now…

11 thoughts on “Winter Storm Juno: Photo Special

Leave a Reply

