How To Apologise to a Tree and Other Ways to be British

I was looking at my blog this evening and I realised that I’d written 99 posts. To reach the landmark of my first century I have decided to repost my favourite blog post so far as I have gained a lot of new readers and followers since I posted it 6 months ago. I hope you like it!

Thank you to all my readers, you make writing this blog so enjoyable. šŸ™‚

Old England to New England

As a Brit living in the US Iā€™m often informed by Americans that they have British roots and although some claims to Britishness are rather dubious

View original post 948 more words

6 thoughts on “How To Apologise to a Tree and Other Ways to be British

  1. Quite good. Haha, just kidding. Thanks for the post. Talking to trees reminds me of The Wizard of Oz. The scene where Dorothy and the scarecrow are picking apples off the tree, and the tree says “How would like it if someone came along and pulled something off of you!! I always liked that part.

  2. The first thing on my mind while reading this was how apologetic the Canadians are. After one of my international meetings we kept telling a colleague to stop apologizing, but then started coming up with reasons for him to apologise because it was so funny.
    I’m pretty sure beans are considered protein…

Leave a Reply

