Happy Halloween!

It’s that time of year again so I would like to wish all of my readers a Happy Halloween! You will be pleased to know that I got fully into the spirit of the occasion this year; I dressed up at work for Halloween for the first time in my life. I decided to go as King Richard the Lionheart because everyone associates British people with royalty (and Mr. Bean but we won’t talk about that) anyway. The costume seemed to go down well and I definitely had a fun day seeing everyone in costume and eating lots of candy. Other people’s candy always tastes the sweetest.

HW3

After having a good time at the Halloween party I foolishly decided to get the train home still in costume having decided that lots of other people would be in costume too, naturally it turned out that I was actually the only one and thus I got a lot of strange looks. I caught at least one person trying to take a sneaky photo of me and a number of people made comments as I walked home from the station. On the plus side, I discovered that being dressed in costume at 6 PM is perhaps the best way to get people to give you personal space on the train. The other ways that I am aware of: being noticeably drunk or angry for no apparent reason are not ones that appeal to me.

The second foolish decision that I may have made is to go to Salem tonight. In case you didn’t know, Salem is for all intents and purposes the unofficial capital of Halloween. More than 250,000 people head to Salem for Halloween and it is not a large town so as an introvert this may not be the best decision I have ever made! I hear that you have to go at least once if you live in New England though so hopefully I will have fun and there will be lots of photos to share if I survive!

In other news, after months of procrastination I have finally decided to start a Facebook page for my blog! It’s currently looking rather tumbleweedy (spell checker says that isn’t a word but I so want it to be) so I would love some new likers or followers or whatever Facebook calls it now. It’s a web page not a cult I promise! You can find me at https://www.facebook.com/albiontoamerica/

5 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

