Home

I’ve been home for three days now and it has been fantastic to see my family.
There has been a lot of rain but today we were lucky enough to get a whole morning of sunshine. I’ve already eaten my body weight in biscuits and chocolate. I’ve been to a Christmas market, several beaches, a medieval cathedral and even a donkey sanctuary. As you do!

I thought you might like to see some of my favourite photos so far. Happy holidays everyone!

image
Me on the beach in Beer, Devon. Note that I'm only wearing a T-shirt despite the fact that it is December!
image
Detail from a stained glass window in Bristol Cathedral. Do you think the designer had ever seen a lion?!
image
Interior of Bristol Cathedral.
image
Coastal view in Branscombe, Devon.
image
Boats on the beach in Beer, Devon.
image
Donkeys messing around at the Donkey Sanctuary, Devon.
image
World War 2 pillbox defending the coast in Branscombe, Devon.
11 thoughts on “Home

Leave a Reply

