A Seal of Approval

We left Nantucket on Sunday and were bid farewell by a long line of contented looking seals perched precariously on the breakwater. In just a weekend, Nantucket had become one of my favourite places in America. It was months out of season so nobody was there (which helps because I hate people) the air was so fresh I took the deepest breaths I could and the beaches were clean and empty. The streets are cobbled and many of the buildings date from the 19th century. I will be back, I hope you like the photos!

P1040481.JPG

P1040497.JPG

NT1.jpg

NT2.jpg

NT3.jpg

 

15 thoughts on “A Seal of Approval

Leave a Reply

