The Missing Blogger

You may have noticed that I haven’t spent a lot of time on my blog recently, in fact I haven’t spent any time at all on WordPress at all apart from checking my reader every few days for new posts by others.It won’t surprise you to know that this isn’t because my life has suddenly got interesting; it’s because I have been too distracted to blog and playing with the cat and hamster (don’t worry not at the same time) has seemed more appealing.

If you are a fan of average camera phone photos and my tales of social awkwardness gone wrong then never fear, I am working on recovering my inspiration forย blogging. If you have any tips on how to be inspired they would be very useful right now. In the meantime I am going to try and get started with the novel that I have wanted to write since I finished NaNoWriMo back in November. There is one thing in my favour, I have discovered a really good place to sit and write, although next time I will have to remember the bloody suntan lotion!

IMG_20160619_122619.jpg
My new writing location has a good view of Boston Harbour. ๐Ÿ™‚
14 thoughts on “The Missing Blogger

  1. Yeah, know what you mean about the inspiration. And the suntan lotion. Been living here (USA) for 6 years now and still managed to get totally sunburned at the weekend ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. Maybe when you start work on the novel you will find inspiration for the blog again. It might be quite nice to write something short and simple when your other project is long and complex, sort of a training exercise crossed with relaxation.

  3. What a beautiful picture!! You can do what I did. Blog about your novel writing endeavor. It may inspire someone else to write a novel. Or write about the cat, if you love it so will we. Or put the cat and the hamster together and tell us what they do. Haha, just kidding. Have you checked out my blog, maybe it will inspire you.

    1. Thanks for the tips! I certainly intend to post about my writing process and look for inspiration from the many writers on WordPress, including you! I am following you and I look forward to reading more about your writing. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I guess the best advice when there is no inspiration to do something else…i mean if there is no wish to post anything, then do not do it! We usually do too many things because we MUST, so sometimes we should let ourselves some relax! Don’t think too much, enjoy what you like! Wonderful shot!

    1. Thanks so much for the advice, that is why I haven’t posted because I don’t want to post something just for the sake of it. I’ll try and relax about it and hopefully the inspiration will come. I’m glad you like the photo. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I just love reading about your random everyday life there and your comparisons to life in Devon/Old Blighty. Trouble is, you’ve settled in there and the unusual has become usual to you, therefore (in your mind) less exciting to write about, maybe… FYI I have just returned from glorious sunny hols in US, ran out of sun cream – no worries though, it’s peeing down in UK, just in time for Glastonbury, hey ho ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. I’m glad you enjoy my posts! You make a good point, I’m used to living here now and finding things that surprise/interest me is harder than it was when I first moved! I hope you had a great holiday in the US. ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. It was great – loads of ‘surprising’ things! Particularly the sweetness of bread, even healthy wholemeal ๐Ÿ™‚ And suspicion of Dairy Milk produced under licence – we didn’t risk it, ha! Feel free to use these as starting points…!

  6. I’ve been pretty quiet myself, even forgetting to check my reader. I guess I haven’t had much to write about, personally. The court case is stagnant for the time being, and the family has been too busy trying to make enough money for it to spend time together. I’ve been acting like a loner, and that’s already been posted.

Leave a Reply

