Farewell Iceland

Yesterday I arrived back home from Iceland and I wanted to share some of my favourite photos from the trip.ย  One thing I have realised is that I need a better camera but Iceland is so beautiful it was tempting to put the camera away and just look at the scenery! Which one is your favourite? Would you like to see more? Thanks to everyone who shared their Iceland posts on my previous posts, I got a lot of inspiration from you all! ๐Ÿ™‚

Iceland1.jpg
It’s already autumn in Northern Iceland!

I1.JPG

Iceland3.jpg
Basalt columns, sea stacks and a black sand beach at Vik
Iceland2.jpg
The beach at Vik in the rain
wp-1474133242822.jpeg
Flawless black sand beach at Vik
Iceland5.jpg
Reykjavik by night from the side of the Alpingi, the Icelandic parliament building. You can see the Hallgrimskirkja cathedral in the distance
I2.JPG
Watching the Strokkur geyser erupt from a distance! The smoke on the left is coming from Geysir, now dormant but where we get the word ‘geyser’ from!
wp-image-444068885jpg.jpg
Strokkur from a closer viewpoint
wp-image-882115434jpg.jpg
The coveted rainbow over the waterfall shot

 

Iceland7.jpg

wp-image-1193412195jpg.jpg
Mineral colours in the hot springs at Seltun
wp-image-2123659910jpg.jpg
Reykjavik is full of sculptures but this is my favourite
wp-image-1369914162jpg.jpg
Kerid crater

wp-image-41177812jpg.jpg

 

12 thoughts on “Farewell Iceland

  1. It all looks so amazing! I think my favourite is Vik Beach. I’ve never seen anything like it, just like an alien landscape (the one you’ve captioned “Flawless Black Sand”)

Leave a Reply

