The Arboretum

If anyone ever asks me what my favourite place in Boston is I always tell them that it’s the Arnold Arboretum, a beautiful wooded park in the city that is my refuge from actually being in the city. I went there for a walk today as it was a beautiful day and I have to apologise because I forgot my camera and I know I’d promised some autumn snaps. I did manage to get a couple on my phone and I hope they make up for my forgetfulness.

I know that I haven’t blogged much of late and given that I’m participating in NaNoWriMo in November I am probably going to be even quieter as I try to write 50,000 words in a month. It is possible that I end up spending more time on my blog though as I can be a world champion procrastinator at times and if I’m not relishing writing 1,666 words per day on my novel I might do some blogging as escapism. I might even post some of my novel here, depending on how ashamed I am of it! If you are also taking part in NaNo I wish you the best of luck and let me know how you’re getting on. 🙂

AA1.jpg

aa2

AA3.jpg
An autumnal looking Walden Pond, MA
2 thoughts on “The Arboretum

Leave a Reply

