Happy Monday!

I’m back, I’m over the writing fatigue caused by NaNoWriMo and ready to spend more time on my blog again. I won NaNo rather early (the 24th) and have been giving myself some time off to rest and get ready for Christmas because I’m so behind it’s unreal. We bought our tree yesterday (it was so small that I could carry it under my arm but we wanted a small tree). The cat still decided it was the weirdest thing ever to bring into his domain and proceeded to sniff it until he was sure it wasn’t here to plot against him.

How was your weekend? I leave you with a couple of photographs of the last vestiges of autumn here in MA before I am utterly defeated by winter. Have a great week!

T16.jpg

T16b.jpg

8 thoughts on “Happy Monday!

  1. Congratulations on completing the challenge! Lovely photos. We are more into winter now, it was completely white out this morning after a heavy overnight frost. I don’t think you are late getting your tree, but maybe you are by US standards. We are just starting to decorate the house in dribs and drabs. But we are a few steps ahead with the present buying 😊

  2. Congratulations! I’m planning on participating in the June writing month when I have more free time. We also “got” a tree, if an artificial tree counts, and our cat is perfectly fine with it, for he is automatically king of the house and anything that comes into it.

    1. Thanks! I might try June too if I have the time, I find spare time easier to come by when it’s cold and I don’t want to leave the house haha. There’s something wrong if a cat isn’t the ruler of his/her domain! 😛

Leave a Reply

