Exploring!

In the past two weeks I have been back to England, had a city break in Edinburgh and returned home to the US. Its been an eventful few weeks with a grand total of 5 flights! I thought I’d share some of the photos with you now that I actually have some time to sit down. I hope you are all having a great weekend!

Trip2.jpg
View from the top of Edinburgh Castle
Trip3.jpg
The imposing castle from down below
Trip1.jpg
Stained glass window inside St Margaret’s Chapel, the oldest building in the castle. The chapel dates from around 1130.
Trip4.jpg
Like the gunners who once fired this cannon, I was trying to get a good shot.
Trip5.jpg
There was a lot of precipitation

Trip5.JPG

Trip6.jpg
After getting back from Scotland I had time for a coastal walk near my hometown
Trip7
Making full use of the last light on a beautiful sunny day
15 thoughts on “Exploring!

      1. No, I didn’t. I was there by myself, and only for 2 1/2 days, so I opted for the tourist bus on day 1 (doing the hopping on and off thing), and then for exploring by foot on day 2. Maybe next time πŸ™‚

    1. It’s those coincidences that make life so much fun! Both cities are wonderful places. I think you’ve been to all of my “must visit” archaeological places by the way and I’m jealous! Reading through your posts on Skara Brae and the Ring of Brodgar at the moment. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

