Why I Fall for Autumn

Autumn is one of my favourite times of year, after spring, summer and winter. Just kidding, it’s my favourite time of year now that I live in New England .When I lived in the UK we had glorious springs and while here in New England the springs are short and not very sweet, autumn is stunning and therefore my favourite time of year. It’s not too hot or too cold (unlike most of the rest of the year) there are plenty of pies and of course the world famous autumn foliage. Peak autumn colours have not hit my area yet so I thought that you might like to see some of my favourite autumnal photos from last year. I will be out taking photos as soon as the trees turn here, I promise!

Postcard5
Concord, MA

HW1

IMG_20151024_124346 (1)

Arbor2
The trees starting to change at the Arnold Arboretum, Boston
Arbor4
Autumnal bonsai tree!
Postcard1
Walden Pond, MA
IMG_20151011_165752-2
My hamster being all seasonal!
21 thoughts on “Why I Fall for Autumn

Leave a Reply

