A Postcard from Paradise

So this week my wife and I are in Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic. The beach is white, the sea is clear and the sky is gorgeous. It really is like paradise, especially if like me you come from grey Northern Europe.

image
The view as I type this post. πŸ™‚

I’ve learnt that ordering tea is a bad idea as asking for hot water confuses everyone at the hotel and that people are surgically attached to their phones. Seriously, people are in the pool with a cocktail in one hand and their phones in the other. It makes me a little ashamed to be a millennial.

image

I needed this vacation. With the sun and the warm sea I can feel myself unwinding and relaxing by the minute and the stresses of my normal life are vanishing. I am reading the LOTR books and imagining Mordor is hard as I soak up the sun! Over and out. πŸ™‚

image

16 thoughts on “A Postcard from Paradise

      1. I’ve even started getting my older daughter into this – we already watched the hobbit series and started with LOTR. Guess what – she wants to marry Legolas. To be expected.

  1. S. Robert Cyre

    Tom, I’m telling ya, it’s like staring at a baby angel. I SO miss the beach and the timelessness that comes from sitting on it. Fantastic shots, bro.

  2. Fantastic to hear you are relaxing and soaking up the sun with your wife! We were in Punta Cana in January for a wedding…I would go back in a second. Enjoy! Oh, and have you tried the mamajuana yet? πŸ˜‰

    1. Thanks, it’s so lovely here. It must have been an awesome setting for a wedding! I haven’t tried it haha, my strategy so far has been trying as many new alcoholic drink combos as possible. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

